Roasted Cauliflower

I have never liked cauliflower. I love broccoli but cauliflower didn’t make sense to me. I tolerated it in curries but did’t care for it. Until one day, I was carrying fifteen pounds of the white vegetable home from a farmers market. They were a dollar each and Grammy loves it. Grammy can’t eat fifteen pounds I thought. What else can I do with it other than boil or curry it. Bake it!!! Yes just as I would potatoes. Oh my!!! Amazing!

1 head of cauliflower cut in quarter inch pieces

3 tbsp of coconut oil or grape seed oil. I like both but the flavor of coco oil is awesome!

1 tsp Cayenne pepper

1 tsp red sea salt

1 tsp white pepper

You can leave out all three spices if you are on Gerson Therapy and it’s still good!!! Cooked slow as Gerson suggests or cooked on 350 for twenty minutes as I love it! so yummy. It caramelizes so lovely.

Leave a Reply

